Week 4: Something Old, Something New

While I absolutely love my DSLR, I often find myself leaving it behind because of its size and then kicking myself afterwards for having missed out on some really good photo subjects. I felt I needed a point and shoot that would easily fit in my bag. So, last Friday, I bought myself a Leica D-Lux 5… and after two days, I can honestly say, I am smitten by it. I was supposed to buy the X1, but it’s currently out of stock and I couldn’t wait anymore (impatient much?). I’m not sorry I bought the D-Lux 5 though. It’s one fantastic camera. Perhaps my only regret is that I bought it from a store with a very high mark-up price. Well, that’s one lesson learned.

Over the last few days, I have also come to a certain level of acceptance that I may not be able to lose a lot of weight this quarter like I wanted to. I have tried to put off buying bigger clothes because I felt that I would lose these unwanted pounds soon anyway, but every time I would try on my old ones, they just made me feel worse. And so, yesterday, I went shopping. It feels so wonderful to be able to breathe again in clothes that actually fit.

~ by Sheila on January 30, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
