Week 1: Dear Tea

Week 1: Dear Tea, originally uploaded by { sheila }.

Thank you for warming us up on this cold, wet Sunday afternoon. We loved you with chocolate-orange biscuits that were so good, they disappeared before I even got the chance to click.

I have to say though that you almost burned my tongue today, but that was because I was having so much fun talking to R and Y that I forgot you were freshly-poured. Still, with Regina Spektor in the background, soft pillows engulfing me and my two favorite pairs of feet under the duvet with me, I can honestly mimic Jerry Maguire and say, “tea, you completed me.”

Love,
Sheila

P.S. That’s my name in Japanese in the foreground, and R’s in the background. Aren’t they lovely? (Thank you, Kuya and Ate!)

~ by Sheila on January 9, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
