Big Baby



Big Baby, originally uploaded by { sheila }.

We bought our baby her first “grown up” guitar — a Big Baby Taylor — a few weeks ago. Before that, I thought all guitars sounded the same. I couldn’t be more wrong. The Taylor’s sound is fuller, rounder.

It took my daughter a few weeks to convince me to buy her this toy. Had she mentioned early on that a Taylor guitar is like a fast prime lens, I would have given in much sooner.

And now, about me…

I took on a new job a few months ago. By no means was it an easy decision, but for so many reasons, I knew it was something I had to do.

I said goodbye to quiet afternoons, to my book-and-tea moments, to taking short walks. These days, my afternoons are filled with back-to-back meetings, artworks and storyboards, budgets, and emails. And then of course, there’s the people issue. I miss having to deal only with people I truly care about.

I feel frustration building up inside of me with each passing day. And so, I will myself to stay positive. I make it a point to stay away from toxic people. And I try to pace myself because I do tend to be crazily obsessive sometimes.

I am not happy. But neither am I unhappy. I think it’s too early for that kind of generalization. But I am struggling – that much I can admit.

~ by Sheila on October 5, 2010.

2 Responses to “Big Baby”

  1. good to see you back Sheila đŸ™‚
    staying away from toxic people – i like the choice of the word.
    best wishes on your new role and yes, stay positive. have a good week ahead

Leave a Reply

 
