Following a different path

Following a different path, originally uploaded by { sheila }.

“Taking the same path someone else did results in getting close but never where you want to end up. Ignoring those paths and making up your own route leads you to where you really belong, wherever that may be.” – David Horvath, artist/toy designer

My TV project ends in 52 days, and already, I look forward to being free of work-related responsibility, albeit temporarily (I hope). I am eager to start planning my next move, to swim and wonder where the tide will take me. I have so many things I want to do, so many ideas in my head, and I can’t wait to share them with anyone who’s willing to listen.

But not just yet.

Because like a camera with a blinking battery, I need some time to recharge and perhaps even be re-calibrated. Still, that doesn’t stop me from being giddy with anticipation.

~ by Sheila on March 9, 2010.

5 Responses to “Following a different path”

  1. Well… that’s quiet interessting but actually i have a hard time seeing it… wonder what others have to say..

  2. i wish i didn’t have to work at all. (although, i do love my job) i am constantly fighting for time with the camera. i too have so many ideas and projects (photography wise) that i would love to get started, but i can only do so much. been thinking about dropping the 365 and moving on to something else. i’m finding it hard to find the time to shoot every day. well, at least, shoot something worthy, that is.

    • oh nancy, i know what you mean. you know what, you can always do all your shooting in the weekend and then process one picture a day.

  3. i really like your flow of thoughts here and the way you shared it.

Leave a Reply

 
