Detached

A producer for this project I’m working on called me today to discuss some problems we’re having with our workflow. It wasn’t really serious, so I basically just shrugged my shoulders, offered some alternatives… and that was that. It wasn’t that I didn’t care. I just felt it was too little an issue to be stressed about.

It’s often hard to practice emotional detachment when it comes to work, especially because people are quick to see it as simply not caring. I like to think of myself as a very passionate person, and that goes for everything I do, including my projects. But, I think over time, I have learned when to let go and move on. Life is too short to sweat the small stuff.

~ by Sheila on February 26, 2010.

One Response to “Detached”

  1. ahh, did this ever hit the spot. i’ve been arguing with my son all day! over small stuff.

Leave a Reply

 
