The Importance of Knowing What’s Important

“Everything changed the day she figured out there was exactly enough time for the important things in her life.”

One of my favorite quotes is this one by Storypeople, because it says so much about me and how I view things right now. And by important, I mean the loves of my life: God, my family, my closest friends whom I’ve known for more than half of my life, and yes, my photography.

I think the term “too busy” is used by people too often as an excuse: “I forgot to do this because I was too busy”; “I didn’t call you because I was too busy”; or, “I couldn’t answer your e-mail because I was too busy.” But it’s really all about making time.

This week, I’m off to an exciting Valentine’s weekend with the Mr…. and Y, of course. Now, that’s what I call making time.

About this photo: I know, I know, it’s a cliche. But hey, it is Valentine’s Day. (Cheesy rhyme, I know.)

~ by Sheila on February 12, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
