Luck

In the community where I live, it is customary to welcome the Chinese Lunar New Year with all the hoopla — dragon and lion dance, fireworks… you name it. In fact, though it’s still a few days before the year of the tiger officially begins, lots of lanterns, ang paos and good luck charms can already be seen everywhere. I found one such charm hanging on the tree at our lobby, although I don’t exactly know what it means. To be honest, I don’t believe in luck, so I don’t really care much for symbols like this, except as a photo subject.

On another note, my eyes are still bothering me. I’ve decreased the brightness of my computer screen, but I still see splotches from time to time, and I end up in tears and/or squinting. I think I need to see my eye doctor real soon. Bummer.

~ by Sheila on February 9, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
