Baby Steps

What I learned today on my first child portrait session:

Running after a two-year old, while carrying a camera that weighs around two kilograms, is a workout in itself. After just the first thirty minutes, I could feel sweat beads on the side of my face. The way I was trying to catch my breath, you’d think I just got off the treadmill.

It was a great experience though, and it made me realize all the more that this is really what I want to do. I know I still have lots of things to figure out before I do this “for real”, but I’m not in a hurry anyway. So, for now… sweet baby steps.

~ by Sheila on February 3, 2010.

6 Responses to “Baby Steps”

  1. I’ve only just stumbled across your blog, but I am alrady in love with it! will deffinately be coming back – you are breathtakingly talented! thankyou!
    won’t you tell us what your new camera is?

  2. Congrats on the photo session! And sweet shot too. I know you’ll do well with any upcoming projects. 🙂

  3. ah, yes, chasing a two year old with a camera can be exhausting! i don’t do very well at that! we’ve got a new baby in the family and i was hoping to get beautiful shots of her, but i can never seem to get anything, especially now that’s she over 1 year, and walking all over the place. i can never get anything in focus! you’re going to do awesome, now matter what avenue you choose to take, stock photos, portraits, it doesn’t matter, they’re all amazing!

Leave a Reply

 
