Simple

Starting today, I won’t be putting numbers on my title anymore. It’s just really hard to keep track once January ends. R says it’s a sign that I’m getting old. Blah.


We used to have picnics here almost every week when Y was still very young. Sadly, Y says she doesn’t remember them anymore. R and I talked about scanning all our old photos to jog her memory. I hope it works.

For years, I’ve been meaning to have our negatives scanned but have never gotten around to actually doing it. That’s the only thing I don’t like about film. With digital, it’s so easy to whip out memories from your hard drive.

So, what’s in the basket? Books, baby wipes, water, a hand sanitizer, potato chips, chocolates, and my scarf. I can live on those every day.

Note: I was way down on all fours when I shot this, and had a hard time getting up afterwards. I think that’s motivation enough to lose weight…. or not. 😀

~ by Sheila on February 1, 2010.

3 Responses to “Simple”

  1. cough… baby wipes? IS there something you haven’t told us? 😛

    Great focus, the D700 fits you well.

    • hahaha! i’m obsessed about keeping my hands clean, so my wipes go with me everywhere i go. i’m the tamer version of adrian monk.

      i am loving the d700. that should be your next purchase, not the d90. 😉

  2. I find that your photos have a film look, which has a very vintage look and I love it.

Leave a Reply

 
