On Flickr: The Science of Make-up?

The Science of Make-up?, originally uploaded by {sheila}.

They were just supposed to do their Science project, but when we picked her up, we noticed the eyeshadow. Looks like they spent more time doing “makeovers” than finishing their project. Girls!

Needless to say, I am having fun with my new toy. People often say that it’s all about the shooter, not the gear, but I don’t think that’s 100% true. There’s a reason professional cameras are more expensive than consumer cameras – they’re simply better. I still have a lot to learn though, so many nuts and bolts to twist and turn, starting with setting the date right. I found out today that my camera date setting has been off by one day since I got it. Geez.

~ by Sheila on January 30, 2010.

2 Responses to “On Flickr: The Science of Make-up?”

  1. haha, love your title! my son is at his sophmore dance tonight, i would love to be a fly on the wall for that one.
    actually, no i wouldn’t!
    gorgeous portrait. i agree with you on the cameras. i have a real problem with camera shake, would love to have something better than the xti to help me with that problem.
    i don’t have to say good luck with it. i know you’ll have good luck! can’t wait to see what comes from it. (as if you don’t blow my mind already.)

Leave a Reply

 
