25/365: Puppy Love and the GASsy Kind

The other day, Y whispered to me that two boys in her class told her that they’re “in love” with her. I asked how she felt about it. Flattered perhaps? Maybe a little giddy? She said, no, more like icky. I was already doing mental cartwheels, but then, I saw this impish little grin on her face when she thought I wasn’t looking. What the…? She’s really enjoying this.

And speaking of love, I am seriously thinking about buying the Nikkor 85mm f/1.4. I’ve been shooting a lot of portraits lately using our Nikkor 105mm f/2.8, but I want something that would let me go closer to my subject. Plus, I love the insane bokeh and amazing sharpness that you can get from the 1.4. GAS. GAS. GAS. What do you think? Should I go for it?

One more thing before I say goodnight…

T, a friend of mine, saw this photo today, and asked me if it was a good idea to post this. She was worried that people might think there’s something wrong with Y’s feet/legs. I told my husband about it tonight and he burst out laughing.

~ by Sheila on January 26, 2010.

2 Responses to “25/365: Puppy Love and the GASsy Kind”

  1. of course they’re “in love” with her! look at her, she’s gorgeous (and i can only imagine she has the sweetest personality to go with it.) you’re so lucky to have such a beautiful model. i have a beautiful model too, but he’s a bit uncooperative at 16! GO for the 85! that’s the next lens i want to get.

  2. my first love was when i was 5 or 6 years old….
    85mm f/1.4…the 1.4 sharpness and proximity would be the go for kill…haha….go for it Sheila

Leave a Reply

 
