On Flickr: Sip, Surf and Borrow



Sip, Surf and Borrow, originally uploaded by Sheila_P.

My husband borrowed an old Nikkor 35mm f/1.4 from one of his colleagues at work who inherited quite a collection of fim cameras and lenses from his dad. I’ve been dilly-dallying about getting a 35mm for quite some time now so my husband thought I should give this old lens a whirl. I’m still unsure though whether I should buy one. Sure, the f/1.8 version is cheap enough at $195, but well, a little bit more and I can finally buy myself a Kindle. Hmm… decisions, decisions.

~ by Sheila on November 6, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
