On Flickr: What have you read today?

 

What have you read today?, originally uploaded by Sheila_P.

Once in a while, I stumble upon sites that give me that extra chuckle in the morning. Such was the case with Overheard in the Newsroom. Their latest entry, for instance, is this:

Editor: “I drink coffee so I can do stupid things faster.”

… and then, there are other quips like:

Over-worked and underpaid Editor: “The only thing I do well anymore is bitch.”

Of course, it is much funnier when you actually work in a newsroom, like I used to.

Oh, and to answer my own question, I just finished reading the Percy Jackson series. I know it’s pretty juvenile but my daughter was so into it that, naturally, I had to check what the fuss was all about. I ended up finishing the entire series. It’s like Harry Potter, but funnier.

~ by Sheila on November 4, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
