Photo of the Day (on Flickr): Bits of Happiness

Bits of Happiness, originally uploaded by Sheila_P.

I was really irked this morning by someone outside of Flickrdom. If this had happened in my pre-camera days, I would have huffed and puffed till I was red all over. These days though, when I’m upset, I grab my camera (and smash that person’s face in — just kidding), get out and just bask in the beauty around me till the negative vibe goes away. Sometimes, I even get little surprises like this. Oh, and ice cream works too.

~ by Sheila on October 29, 2009.

2 Responses to “Photo of the Day (on Flickr): Bits of Happiness”

  1. Beautiful set of shots! I really like how the second one is basically monochromatic, but you separate the subject simply by use of shallow dof. Well done!

    • Thanks, Aaron. The second one was shot using my Lensbaby Composer with the f/4 aperture ring. I’m still trying to get used to it though. It can be quite tricky to use.

Leave a Reply

 
