Photo of the Day (on Flickr): Reminders


Reminders, originally uploaded by Sheila_P.

Our central corkboard at home is filled with all sorts of notes: letters from my daughter’s school, her schedule, laundry receipts, reminders from my doctor about which medicines to take and when, important numbers, short love notes, and this recent addition, piano goals that my daughter wrote (i.e, finish blah-blah piece by Sept. 16, etc). There are enough notes there to make your head spin, but the board, I think, is very reflective of who we are and reminds us everyday of our priorities. Oh, did I mention there’s also a lens checklist there? 🙂

~ by Sheila on September 15, 2009.

2 Responses to “Photo of the Day (on Flickr): Reminders”

  1. its really amazing how you turn these everyday items into magical pieces. reminders for me are mostly when i go shopping. because more than often, i always forget something (even with the reminders)…can you believe it. or more so because i hate shopping.

  2. Hey, I found your blog in a new directory of blogs. I dont know how your blog came up, must have been a typo, anyway cool blog, I bookmarked you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
