Getty Images + Another Exhibit

I got this Flicrkmail very late last night from Getty Images. Naturally, I was ecstatic! I signed up right away and now, I’m just awaiting word from the editors. Here’s what the Getty Images site has to say about their Flickr collection:

Our Flickr collection reflects the passion of a community of photographers worldwide, featuring uniquely personal images with an authenticity rare in stock photography.

When I started out in photography, it was really for lack of something better to do. To this day, it is exactly what this blog’s title says. Photography opened a totally different world for me Ā — a life beyond the mundane.

I’ve sold a photo online, and I’ve had one exhibit — all in the (very short) eight months I’ve been taking photos. I’m also set to join another exhibit which will open on October 10 and will run for a whole month. It’s a different challenge again because this time, I’ll be shooting portraits. I’m still trying to figure out exactly who or how to shoot my subjects, but I’m not concerned (okay, that last one was my way of convincing myself NOT to panic). I still got a few weeks to mull it over, do some research, and wish I was Joe McNally.

~ by Sheila on September 9, 2009.

7 Responses to “Getty Images + Another Exhibit”

  1. WOW, SHEILA!!! That’s awesome!!! Very exciting! I’m not surprised you were contacted. You have some great work! CONGRATULATIONS!!! šŸ™‚

  2. Congrats Sheila!!! On your invite from Getty! That’s fantastic! How cool is that! Real happy for you.

    I read this yesterday but didn’t have time to reply. Sorry. I was going to get back to this at night but went to bed early.

  3. And hope it takes you a long way.

  4. Thanks so much, Tim! I hope so, too.

  5. again, many congratulations Sheila.
    atleast, now i also know someone with Getty šŸ˜‰
    best wishes

Leave a Reply

 
