Photo of the Day (On Flickr): How To Annoy A Pianist


How To Annoy A Pianist, originally uploaded by Sheila_P.

I seriously wanted to shoot outdoors today but it took a while for the rain to stop. By the time it did, I was already curled up on the couch, and munching on some junk food while listening to my daughter practice on the piano. It was destined to be one of those rare Friday night stay-ins.

Still, I was determined to shoot something for the photo challenge, so I moved my lazy behind out of the couch for a few minutes, stood on the piano bench and took this shot, irritating the pianist in the process (and she wasn’t trying very hard to hide it either).

I wanted a moody atmosphere with lots of shadows, so I used a Speedlight with two books serving as its barndoor.

~ by Sheila on August 28, 2009.

2 Responses to “Photo of the Day (On Flickr): How To Annoy A Pianist”

  1. i would have love to learn a musical instrument, but i don’t know any.

  2. Nice effect!

Leave a Reply

 
