Photo of the Day: Lashes

I find myself shooting more portraits these days. I think I’ve shied away from them for far too long, mainly because I think it’s the hardest field of all. A recent book purchase changed my mind though, and now I am inspired.

~ by Sheila on August 25, 2009.

4 Responses to “Photo of the Day: Lashes”

  1. Love looking at your pictures.

    What book did you get?

  2. Thanks! It’s “The Moment It Clicks” by Joe McNally. He’s one of my favorite photographers and virtual teachers. Check out his blog.

  3. wow! work of a beauty. Could you provide me with Joe’s blog address. And yes, you have been my virtual teacher Sheila. Thanks for sharing

  4. Thanks, Prashant. Here’s his blog: http://www.joemcnally.com/blog/. I have been dreaming about attending one of his workshops… next year, perhaps.

Leave a Reply

 
