Photo of the Day: Candid

It’s been a wonderful computer-free couple of days. We just had a long, restful holiday which would explain why I haven’t been updating my blog more consistently.

Anyway, it was back to work for us today. I hung around my husband’s office while waiting for my meeting to start. I drank tea and, in between, took photos of him using the ultra-wide lens, which I haven’t touched in weeks. He borrowed it after a few clicks and then proceeded to take photos of me. I was taking a sip when I looked up and saw another camera pointed at us from atop the divider. It was his colleague and cubby neighbor, taking a paparazzi shot. It was so funny that I almost spewed out my tea and ended up in a coughing fit.

Now, this photo isn’t really a good one. It’s actually quite mediocre, to be honest. Plus, my husband hates it because of the way his pinkie is positioned here. Still, this photo is a reminder of our short yet hilarious afternoon together.

As for the photo below, this one’s from our holiday, and well, a lot more like my usual shots.

~ by Sheila on August 25, 2009.

2 Responses to “Photo of the Day: Candid”

  1. good to see your husband as well.
    looks like you had a very good holiday. cannot wait to see your beautiful shots

  2. Thanks, Prashant. I’m afraid I’ll have to disappoint you though. I didn’t really take photos the last few days. We kinda made an agreement that it would just be R&R in its truest sense.

Leave a Reply

 
