Photo of the Day: White

Roses

About this photo: I saw this incredible cake adorned with roses at a local patisserie tonight. Sadly, I didn’t have my camera with me (gasp) so I had to borrow my husband’s D300. Although a very good camera (he claims it’s better than my D90 but that, of course, is subject to much, much debate), I wasn’t really comfortable using it and I think it showed in this photo. I’ll definitely go back some other time and take another shot using my own gear.

~ by Sheila on July 24, 2009.

3 Responses to “Photo of the Day: White”

  1. Still an awesome photo. I kept refreshing and refreshing your blog waiting for your post. I almost texted you to follow it up. Haha. Sorry added pressure you don’t need.

  2. hahaha. thanks, josh. i finished this earlier and for some reason, forgot to click post. too tired, i guess.

  3. haha regardless of what camera you used this is still an awesome shot!!!

Leave a Reply

 
