On Flickr: The Road Often Traveled

We found the entire stretch going to Caleruega under construction during our last trip to Tagaytay — a good thing considering how bad this road has been for a long, long time. We’ve often joked about the hell someone has to go through just to reach the church at the end of this road. Apparently, someone thought that wasn’t so funny.

Speaking of hell, I was forced back to the dark ages yesterday, so to speak. I spent most of the day in several restaurants and was appalled at how slow the internet was in all of them. When I got to the office, again, the connection was so horrendous that I couldn’t even open a 1MB email attachment. When I finally reached home very late last night, surprise, surprise… my connection was dead, too. I had to use a dongle (with speed similar to dial-up) just to be able to answer some emails and upload yesterday’s blog entry. Just fantastic.

About this photo: This was processed using Photomatix (HDR). I also had to erase those ugly, ugly power lines on Photoshop.

~ by Sheila on July 23, 2009.

3 Responses to “On Flickr: The Road Often Traveled”

  1. beautiful picture, nice use of colors.

  2. Thanks!

  3. Fabulously just posting this comment to show that I visit your blog daily.

Leave a Reply

 
