Photo of the Day: Where Did It Go?

While searching for sources of inspiration, I stumbled upon the nudes of photographer Simon Chaput, and I fell in love. I was totally blown away by his genius. It was the most beautiful collection of sensual artworks I’ve seen in a while. The lighting was brilliant and highlighted the beauty of the female form perfectly.

I’ve never really paid much attention to nudes before, but Chaput’s  photos were so awe-inspiring that it tickled my imagination and made me see them in a whole new light. I wanted to shoot right then and there, so I hurried to the bathroom mirror, stripped down to my undies and examined myself the way a photographer would.

I studied the contours of my body and paid particular attention to my bone structure around the collar. Alas, no matter how much flexing or twisting I did, I just couldn’t find my collar bone! It hit me then how much weight I’ve gained the last couple of months. Admittedly, I haven’t been looking at the scales deliberately because I knew I was putting on some pounds. I just hadn’t realized how much till then.

So, while I’m struggling to get my collarbone back, that kind of selfie will have to wait.

In the meantime…

Sun Flares

About this photo: R and I went out for a walk this morning to see if we can catch the partial eclipse. No luck there. I did, however, manage to catch this wonderful light, and for some reason, I knew it was going to be a great day. I was right.

~ by Sheila on July 22, 2009.

3 Responses to “Photo of the Day: Where Did It Go?”

  1. This post reminds me of one of the weighing scale shots which you had uploaded at flickr. Wish you luck finding your collar bone.

  2. aah! yes..yes. you are right.

Leave a Reply

 
