Photography Quotes from DPS

Mamiya

Here’s a very inspiring and interesting article from Digital Photography School.

10 Photography Quotes that You Should Know

Some of my favorites from the list:

“ Your first 10,000 photographs are your worst.” Henri Cartier-Bresson

“ You don’t take a photograph, you make it.” –Ansel Adams

“ I always thought good photos were like good jokes. If you have to explain it, it just isn’t that good.” –Anonymous

About this photo: This old Mamiya belongs to my husband’s uncle. We’re not sure though if it’s still working. I’ve always been a fan of these medium-format cameras, and I would seriously love to own one soon, especially a Hasselblad.

Shared via AddThis

~ by Sheila on July 21, 2009.

4 Responses to “Photography Quotes from DPS”

  1. nice quotes. thanks for sharing.
    didn’t knew you had a blog. its interesting.gotta follow it.

  2. it’s my secret (well, not so secret anymore) “home” outside of Flickr. My husband pushed me to start blogging again to help me out of the creative rut I was into. I’m thoroughly enjoying it.

  3. “Again”, well then i guess you nust not atop it this time. I agree it opens up your mind avenues.
    And what better medium to convey your thoughts through these lovely photographs. have a good weekend!

  4. Enjoy your weekend, too!

Leave a Reply

 
