<3

Starting off with some photo news that you might find interesting:

1. Nikon just released two new super fast and super wide lenses: the AF-S NIKKOR 24mm f/1.4G ED lens and the AF-S NIKKOR 16-35mm f/4G ED VR.  The 24mm is priced at $2199.95, while the zoom is pegged at $1259.95. Whew! This much I know, I won’t be buying these any time this year. I simply can’t afford them anymore… UNLESS, I put our travel plans on hold. Hmmm… I wonder if R and Y would agree… nah, probably not.

2. I just downloaded the trial version of Aperture 3, and so far, me likey-likey. I love the slideshow feature (which I’ve always loved on iPhoto) and the auto-adjustments. It makes my editing in PS so much easier. I wonder though, is it a bit slow because it’s a trial version? I hope so. Download the trial version here.

3. Here’s a great article about how much commercial photographers made last year. It’s interesting to know that photographers can still make a big chunk of money despite the bad economy.

Now, about this photo…

Y is seriously behind in cleaning her room. I found this necklace lying around and almost tripped on it. Grrr…! Oh well, at least I got a picture out of it.

~ by Sheila on February 10, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

